What is the Zodiac?

People in ancient times observed that there were certain stars in the sky, which appeared in particular patterns or groups. They called them constellations (group of stars–Latin). They were named after gods, heroes, animals, etc. Among these, mainly twelve constellations were noticed. People observed that the sun and the moon also rose and set in the part of sky containing those constellations. And so, that part of the sky was named ‘Zodiac’ (the circle of living things). The twelve constellations were then given particular names and were denoted as the signs of the Zodiac. They are Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius and Pisces.

Leave a Comment

Shopping Cart


Click one of our contacts below to chat on WhatsApp

× How can I help you?