The bones of the hand are arranged in groups. The three types of the bones that constitute a hand are: the carpals, the metacarpals and the phalanges. The carpals or the bones which enter into the formation of the wrist are short bones.

The metacarpals (long bones) form the skeleton of the palm of the hand and the phalanges (long bones) are the bones of the fingers. Each of the digits of the hands contains three phalanges (singular: phalanx) except for the thumbs that contain only two.

Leave a Comment

Shopping Cart


Click one of our contacts below to chat on WhatsApp

× How can I help you?