The skull is the bony framework of the head, which gives shape to the head and the face. Eight flat bones join together to form a skull. The skull is arranged in two parts: the cranium and the facial skeleton. The cranium also called brain box, consists of four bones while the facial skeleton consists of eight facial bones on the front.

The cranium is the largest part of the skull enclosing the brain, eyes, ears and the nose, while the facial skeleton is comprised of the region around eyes, nose and mouth.

Leave a Comment

Shopping Cart


Click one of our contacts below to chat on WhatsApp

× How can I help you?