Nervous System


The nervous system controls all the basic bodily functions and behaviour. That is why it is known as the principal organ system. The basic unit of the nervous system is a neuron. The two major parts of the nervous system are: the central nervous system and the peripheral nervous system. The central nervous system is comprised of the brain and the spinal cord, whereas the peripheral nervous system is comprised of the cranial nerves, spinal nerves and the visceral nerves.

Leave a Comment

Shopping Cart


Click one of our contacts below to chat on WhatsApp

× How can I help you?