Lobes of Cerebrum


The cerebral hemisphere has several folds present on its surface. These folds are called cortex. These folds can be divided into four sections, called the lobes: the frontal lobe, parietal lobe, occipital lobe and temporal lobe. These lobes are the control centre of various functions. The frontal lobe controls thought and speech, the temporal lobe controls the sense of olfaction and smell, the parietal lobe controls the posture and the occipital lobe controls the vision.

Leave a Comment

Shopping Cart


Click one of our contacts below to chat on WhatsApp

× How can I help you?