Ear Ossicles


Ear ossicles are the three smallest bones of the body. They are located in the middle ear cavity. They are joined together with tiny joints. The main function of these bones is to transmit sound vibrations. These three bones are named as: the malleus (the first ossicles), incus (second ossicles) and stapes (the third ossicles). Malleus is commonly called a hammer, incus is called an anvil and stapes is called a stirrup.

Leave a Comment

Shopping Cart


Click one of our contacts below to chat on WhatsApp

× How can I help you?